No AT Connection mDot -> Conduit

Home Forums mDot/xDot No AT Connection mDot -> Conduit

Tagged: , ,

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Patrick Phillips
    Participant

Hi,
    > Though different circumstances, this post is similar to Adhavan Manickam’s, and I have read other threads.

I am new to sending AT commands, but it seems fairly straightforward.
    I’ll try to set up the entire scenario here:

• I am using an mDot on a UDK connected to my USB port with a USB/Serial cable.
    • I have up to date firmware.
    • My UDK and conduit antennae are removed.
    • The UDK is next to the AEP conduit.
    • I’ve fired up Terminal and my cursor freezes/cannot type on screen (screen /dev/tty.usbmodem3a23 115200).
    • I’m on a Mac and have attempted to use CoolTerm — it connects and displays commands, but there is no ACK on any of my inputs.
    • I purchased a second USB to Serial cable — no difference in behavior.
    • By defalut the Stat Com light on the UDK is red — and only after attempting to update firmware does the light blink then go green.
    • I am still (with this arrangement) receiving CRC errors.
    • There is “received” and “sent” data in the logs (don’t know what that is…)

I hope this is enough information for you to make an educated guess. I do have another developer board and mDot, but want to exhaust my options with this one before trying it.

Thank you!

• This topic was modified 8 years, 6 months ago by Patrick Phillips. Reason: altered name of port
    Jason Reiss
    Keymaster

AT-Commands will be accessible on the serial port of a UDK board.

On the usb port of the UDK board debug output can be seen if enabled.
    Use AT+LOG=6 for the highest level of output.

Be sure flow control is off.

I use minicom on mac. I did try CoolTerm and was able to access at command port.

The light on the UDK will be red until firmware is flashed, that is OK.

Patrick Phillips
    Participant

Thanks!