Conduit AEP, How to get CFlist

Home Forums Conduit: AEP Model Conduit AEP, How to get CFlist

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Alex Fernandes
    Participant

Hello,

I am a student and I’m working on a multitech gateway, the MultiConnect® Conduit – Application Execution Platform MTCDT-210A with the Firmware version 1.4.1.

I’m trying to create a LoRaWAN communication between this gateway and an end-device, a RFM95W without shield. I’m using a APB connection and I have a little problem, how can I get the CFlist field ? I need this field to know what is the channel list I need to use. How can I get this information without an OTAA connection ? Can I get it with a command in the terminal or with the web configuration application or something else ?

I have an another question, I won’t implement the full stack (on my end-device) and my boss won’t too, how can I found a good API to communicate with my RFM95W controlled by an Arduino UNO (or a Raspberry Pi 3) on the web ?

Thanks for all your answers.

A.F

Mike Fiore
    Blocked

Alex,

If you’re in the US915 frequency band (I’m assuming you are), you’ll end up configuring your conduit for a certain frequency sub band. This is because the MTAC-Lora card only has the bandwidth to receive on a portion of the available channels in the US915 frequency band.

You can get full information about the US915 band from the LoRaWan specification, which you can access from https://www.lora-alliance.org/For-Developers/LoRaWANDevelopers.

Here’s a quick rundown of how the US915 frequency band is set up:
    * 64 total 125kHz uplink channels, numbered 0-63
    * 8 total 500kHz uplink channels, numbered 64-71
    * 8 total 500kHz downlink channels, numbered 0-7

FSB 0 is default operation where the device uses all channels – gatewawy must be able to listen on all channels. Our gateways can receive on a group of 8 125kHz channels.

Each of FSBs 1-8 consists of the following:
    * 8 125kHz uplink channels