APIs for C/C++ application server

Home Forums Conduit: mLinux Model APIs for C/C++ application server

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Jane Yang
    Participant

Hi,

I am new to MultiTech Conduit and trying to figure out how to create an application server in C/C++ on mLinux. This application server will setup LoRA network server, subscribe/collect data, setup mDot and interact with mDot (like using AT commands) and also execute MQTT commands. Does MultiTech provide C/C++ libraries and APIs for these purpose ?

Thanks,

Jane Yang

Jeff Hatch
    Keymaster

Jane,

The mLinux environment is a pretty wide open development environment. In your base distribution you can find what libraries are available by default in /lib and /usr/lib on the mLinux Conduit. Additional libraries and other supporting software can be added by creating the packages for them by running bitbake on the desired recipe.

One place to read up on to get started would be:
    http://www.multitech.net/developer/software/mlinux/mlinux-software-development/

When doing application development you can either use the C/C++ tool chain mentioned here:
    http://www.multitech.net/developer/software/mlinux/mlinux-software-development/mlinux-c-toolchain/

or build the entire mLinux distribution, add your own bitbake recipe to your copy of the distribution and build your application using that bitbake recipe.

For example, if you need to add libmosquitto, you can build the mLinux distribution following these instructions:

http://www.multitech.net/developer/software/mlinux/mlinux-building-images/building-a-custom-linux-image/

and then build mosquitto with the following bitbake command:

bitbake mosquitto

Let us know of any other supporting packages you need, and we can help you get what is reasonably possible to integrate built and installed on your mLinux.

Jeff

• This reply was modified 7 years, 8 months ago by Jeff Hatch.
    Jane Yang
    Participant

Jeff,