C/C++ toolchain?

Home Forums Conduit: AEP Model C/C++ toolchain?

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Martin Gagnon
    Participant

Hello all,
    I’m new to the Conduit AEP product line and I’m looking at building a C/C++ app for AEP. I found http://www.multitech.net/developer/software/mlinux/mlinux-software-development/mlinux-c-toolchain/ in the mLinux docs, but nothing in the AEP docs.

Is the mLinux toolchain appropriate for AEP?
    If so, is AEP built on top of mLinux 3 or 4? They seem to have different requirements.
    If not, which toolchain should I use for C/C++ development on AEP?

Currently running a MTCDT-H5-210A Firmware1.4.16

Thanks

Jeff Hatch
    Keymaster

Martin,

To find out what version of mLinux your AEP is based off of, at the command line execute “cat /etc/issue” and you should see the mLinux version. From there you can check out the appropriate version of mLinux and build against that. I believe that AEP 1.4.16 is built against mLinux 3.3.22.

Jeff

Martin Gagnon
    Participant

3.3.22 right on.
    Just came back here to post uname -a output…
    Thank you Jeff, that was quick!

Martin

Jeff Hatch
    Keymaster

Martin,

You’re welcome! Let us know if you have any more questions.

Cheers,

Jeff

Mark Linneman
    Participant

Jeff,

I just posted a related question on another topic, but having now read this thread I gather that the same mLinux operating system is running on my Node-Red AEP product as runs in the other product, sometimes referred to as the “mLinux” product. If that’s correct, then I should be able to go to the “mLinux” application development documentation to learn more about how to develop applications for my AEP unit, keeping in mind that I am using Node-Red. (My Linux version is 3.12.27r15.)

Am I on the right track now? Thanks.

– Mark

Jeff Hatch
    Keymaster

Mark,